Board of Trustees
Chairperson: Parehuia Aratema
MBA, BA, Dip T | Ngati Pikiao, Ngati Awa,Ngati Mahanga
Pare was appointed chairperson in 2009.  Previously she was the General Manager of the Trust.  Pare has extensive governance and management experience.  She is currently a trustee for a range of community organisations.


Deputy Chairperson: Eugene Berryman-Kamp
BMS | Te Arawa, Ngati Kea, Ngati Tuara, Ngati Whakaue, Ngati Pikiao, Ngati Manawa, Ngati Awa
Eugene was appointed trustee in March 2010 and held various senior management positions in the private and public sector, including CEO of Health Rotorua PHO.  He sits as a trustee for a range of community and national organisations and is currently employed part time as a project manager in the Maori health team at Lakes DHB.


Trustee: Dr Michael Tustin
MB ChB, BSc, Dip Paeds, FRNZCGP
Mike was appointed trustee in 2009 providing the clinical expertise, medical advice and support for the Board. Mike is a full time GP at Korowai Aroha with a vast institutional understanding of the development and requirements of the organisation and its Maori population.


Trustee: Erana Hond-Flavell
BA, Dip T, MEd, PGDip Bus (Maori), PGDip EdPsych | Taranaki, Ngati Ruanui, Te Whanau-a-Apanui
Erana was appointed trustee in March 2010.  She is an Educational Psychologist employed by the Ministry of Education: Special Education.  She has been involved in Maori education in a variety of capacities over the years.  She is passionate about whanau development and capacity building within Maori communities.


Trustee: Mapihi Raharuhi
Bio Coming Soon.